A couple of weeks ago, I headed down to 1Aesthetic Medical & Surgery located at WestGate to meet Dr Wan to see how I can further enhance my looks.

Just a selfie with the wall of certificates which the doctor achieved.

The wall of certs. 😉

Brought XiaoBao along with me and thankfully, the staffs are all very nice ladies and played with him.

I kept an open mind and consulted Dr Wan to see what he recommends. During the consultation, he asked what are my concerns and with his expertise and experience, he further advise me on what I can do to target these concerns.

1) Botox for my jawline
2) Filler for my nose and chin for enhancement
3) Filler for my forehead
4) Methods to remove my double chin.

(OMG! There are ways! I thought my double chin is here to stay with me forever. Because, no matter how skinny I am, even when I was 41kg, the double chin never goes away!)

Anyway, I didn’t do all the above at one go.
I did Botox. You can use Botox to achieve a V-shaped face! Botox actually stands for Botulinum Toxin and it helps to temporarily paralyse the muscles. We have two bulky muscles on each side of the angle of our jaw and they help us to chew.

Sometimes, due to excessive chewing or grinding of teeth, the muscle at the jawline can grow bigger. So by injecting Botox, it helps to relax the muscle & it’s effective in shrinking the jawline. Therefore, you can achieve a more V-shaped face.

There are 3 brands of botulinum toxin HSA registered in Singapore & what Dr Wan is using at 1Aesthetic is Dysport.

Dr Wan went through with me on the process and what to expect after the procedure too.

His friendly assistant helped to cleanse my face to prepare for Botox. If you are afraid of pain, you can choose to have numbing cream on for about 30 minutes.

I did it without numbing and honestly, no pain. Hahaha 30 minutes saved.

The Procedure

First, Dr Wan will feel for the area/muscle and mark the spots to inject.

Secondly, he will ice it to numb the area for abit.

Lastly, inject!

Here’s a video of the procedure. It’s really painless lah.

And here’s the before and after! The ‘AFTER’ photos are taken 2 weeks after the procedure! I can already see a difference although Dr Wan said the optimal results will show after 4 weeks.

These "after" photos are taken 2 weeks after the procedure. Dr Wan said the optimal result is after 4 weeks but I'm mighty pleased at 2 weeks already!

The jawlines are definitely more defined.

No alteration made to the photos ok?! Except brightening of the "before" photos cos it was pretty dark.

Yay to slimmer and more defined jaw lines!

Thank you, Dr Wan!!

Can’t wait to enhance my look further with 1Aesthetics!

1Aesthetics Medical & Surgery
Westgate, 3 Gateway Drive #03-21
Singapore 608532
Contact: 66125173

Since XiaoBao was such a good boy throughout the whole session, I brought him on the train ride and an afternoon of fun at the arcade.

And here are some photo prints because this boy thought its a game and went to tap the card TWICE. $12 💸 but at least we got some cute photos.

Leave a comment